Tablet lost during data collection

I have rejected 15 interviews with a headquarter role. Unfortunately, the enumerator lost his tablet. We tried to reconnect his interviewer account with another tablet, which results in a warning message saying that the data from the previous device might be lost once we reconnect with the new device and the same interviewer account.

Does this mean that the 15 rejected interviews are definitely lost, even though we continue with the registration on the new device or is there a chance to access the 15 interviews with a new device?

If you see the data on the server it wont’t get lost. Only the work on these interviews (and any new interviews) that was done on the tablet and not synchronized will be lost because it hasn’t been synced.

See also: Consequences of relinking a tablet device