Re-linking and loss of assignment!

Hi SS Team,
I have a small query…
In the case of re-linking (if an investigator tries to log-in a new device), there will be a loss of unsynchronised data from the old device. What will happen to the rest of the assignment or incompleted assignment? Do we need to resend those assignments or what…?

Anything on the old device will be lost. But anything on server (e.g., new assignments, rejected interviews, partially completed interviews synced before re-linking) can be synced to the new device. Upon synchronisation on the new device, the user will receive on their device anything queued up for them to fetch from the server.

1 Like