Is it possible to retrieve an interview completed and synchronised after the questionnaire is deleted from the server?

We trained our agents using a provisional version of a questionnaire which was later deleted from the server once the actual survey started.
They have been told not to use the old version of the questionnaire and they’ve been told to synchronise before the start of the actual survey.
But one of our agents did not synchronize before starting and used the old questionnaire.
So naturally, when he wanted to synchronize with his supervisor to send the completed questionnaire, the questionnaire was not received by his supervisor and disappeared from his tablet. He did not inform us before so he has not done “generate a backup” file before synchronization. Is there a way to retrieve this questionnaire?

Hello @BacarAlaoui,

Regarding the first issue, this has been just discussed in here:

Also note, that the “backup” functionality is not for the end-user. Interviewers should use this ONLY when instructed by the support team when troubleshooting an issue. Not for normal day-to-day operations.

This me this problematic, there should be a warning to the interviewer saying that your data will be permanently lost since there is a new version of the questionnaire, please contact your supervisor before you proceed to sync this tablet. This will at least allow the data from the previous version to be saved before syncing occurs and the data is deleted.

see the discussion here:


for the same topic.