Design and use my own function

Dear All,
I’m new to Survey Solutions, but a more than 14 years old Csprouser.
However, Survey Solution have some advanced functionalities such as Websurvey, so i’m starting to use it.

a) Please can i design and use my own function/methods/class (in C#), compile and use them in Survey Solutions?
b) Does questionnaire responses are parsing in PostgreSQL specific tables and columns?
Thanks in advance for response!

What will that function do?

Severals things require user defined functions, by example:
a) Warn enumerators about tablet battery level;
b) Output questionnaires as HTML, word like customized printable report;
c) Parse checkbox responses;
d) Manage others responses;
etc…etc…
Usually, for each new questionnaire development, i designed lots of.
Best regards,

Very interesting, thanks for sharing.
Would you please clarify how you can do, for example, a), in CSPro? Does CSPro has such functionality? We would be very interested to know as this will inform our own development plans.
Thanks much,

There’re links about Cspro:
http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/user_defined_functions.html
http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/function_statement.html
http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/additional_function_examples.html

I have designed or i’m using a lot of theses functions and i would like to do the same thing for Survey Solutions using C#.
Another:
b) Does questionnaire responses are parsing in PostgreSQL specific tables and columns?

Thanks a lot for your support!

Hi Misha,
Cspro have powerful paradata log recording severals informations about devices. So i designed an user defined function to perform a)
For a)

function NiveauBatterie()//Changement pour un questionnaire:session_instance=case_instance.
numeric ChargeBatterie;
string SqlChargeBatterie =“SELECT battery_level FROM device_state_event ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 1”;
//string logFileName=concat(strip(dataFolder),strip(usern),".cslog"));