Clearing the app data

An interviewer did some interviews but started having some issues with their tablet. They decided to go into Android app settings and clear the data of the Interviewer app without synchronising.

I probably know what the answer will be, but is there any way to recover the work that was lost?

Nope. Google developers ‘do their work well’ - the feature to clear application data works exactly as described - deletes everything from the local storage, as if the app was just installed for the first time. Unfortunately there is not much to recover, unless the person manually did a backup (and manually copied the file elsewhere) or perhaps used the feature to send tablet info to the server?

1 Like

See also

1 Like