Auto increment variable or questions

Hi!
I am new to SS but was using CSPro and in CSPro I was able to generate an auto-increment serial number base on the number of questionnaire and starting from any desired number.

Can I do so in SS.
I wish each of my questionnaire to have a serial number which is auto incremental thus ensuring two questionnaires not having the same serial number. I would prefer doing so into a variable.

Thanks
John

Not clear what you mean. We need more info.
In Survey Solutions each interview is assigned a globally unique number. No two interviews could have the same interview id. Additionally, we also generate interview key, which is a human readable unique number. Theoretically, it could be repeated, but one would need to generate billions of interviews to produce the duplicate.

I am not sure about your question because interviews could be generated from assignments on tablets in offline mode. So, one tablet does not know what is happening on the other tablets. So, I am not clear how you can have an auto-increment in a situation when each interview is independent from all others.

Please clarify.

No need. You give me just what I was looking for. Just explain to me how to generate the interview key. Apologies. Its been five days since I am using SS and without prior training and have not launch the app on a tablet yet. I understand what you mean by assignment but have not been through yet. I am in the designing phase only.
Thank for your comprehension. :yum:

Interview key is generated for each interview is supposed to be used to communicate between team members about any particular interview. It not supposed to be used in conditions.

If you need some value that is “unique” per interview to do some randomization, you can use Random variable that is generated by the system Quest.IRnd. It will produce different floating number between 0 and 1 that doesn’t change during interview flow, but is different for each interview